Cost of oil

I like to use canola oil in my soap and I can usually find it for a low price- 1 gallon jug at the grocery store for $7.99. I ran out of it recently, so I drove up to the local market only to find that the price had increased to $9.99/gal. I guess the cost of all oils have increased in recent months. A gallon of canola oil will get me through about six or eight 5 pound molds, as it is not the primary oil in my recipes. Luckily, I stocked up on palm and coconut oils in 50 lb buckets, which should last until the end of the year, if not longer.

Leave a Reply

