Saturday’s Fair

Yesterday I had my second fair of the season. I set my soaps up inside and got to sit next to a woman selling fudge—YUM! While she sold almost all her stock, I did okay. There was a lot of traffic, but I just don’t think it was the right venue for selling my soap. Most people were there for the giant Tag Sale. I think if it was more of a craft fair, there would have been more people looking for crafty items. But, overall, I sold some soaps and made some bucks.

I don’t have any other fairs lined up until December, which is fine with me. It’s a lot of work getting prepared and lugging all the stuff to set up and sitting around all day. I enjoy it, but back-to-back weekends took it’s toll on me pyhsically. If I learned anything it’s my target market. Also, people really like lavender scented soaps; I sold all but one. Gotta stock up on Lavender for the future.

One response to “Saturday’s Fair

  1. That’s the beauty of selling online… it’s “fair season” each and every day, and by using proven online marketing techniques, you can reach out to your target market without ever lugging supplies!

Leave a Reply

